ONE WING
IN THE FIRE



Now Streaming on Outside TV



WINNER Best Medium-length Documentary

508 Film Fest


Hiking the Appalachian Trail is a mammoth undertaking; those up the task could use a little help from this benevolent, chain-smoking Trail Angel who drives the only white van you want to accept candy from.

Screenings

2020

Mountain Tales Film Festival (Online) - Oct. 3 - 4
Maine Outdoor Film Festival - Thursday, Jul. 30 - Sunday, Aug. 9
Woods Hole Film Festival (Online) - Saturday, Jul. 25 - Saturday, Aug. 1
Smoky Mountain Film Festival (Online) - Saturday, Jun. 13 - Saturday, Jun. 27
RiverRun Film Festival - Sunday, Mar. 29, 4:30pm / Tuesday, Mar. 30, 5:30pm
Durango Independent Film Festival - Thursday, Mar. 5, 7:30pm / Sunday, Mar. 8, 9:00am
Lookout Wild Film Festival - Sunday, Jan. 19, 2:00pm

2019

508 Film Fest - Friday, Oct. 25, 6:00pm
ALDHA Gathering - Saturday, Oct. 12, 11:30am

ONE WING
IN THE FIRE



Now Streaming on Outside TV



WINNER Best Medium-length Documentary

508 Film Fest


Hiking the Appalachian Trail is a mammoth undertaking; those up the task could use a little help from this benevolent, chain-smoking Trail Angel who drives the only white van you want to accept candy from.

Screenings

2020

Mountain Tales Film Festival (Online) - Oct. 3 - 4
Maine Outdoor Film Festival - Thursday, Jul. 30 - Sunday, Aug. 9
Woods Hole Film Festival (Online) - Saturday, Jul. 25 - Saturday, Aug. 1
Smoky Mountain Film Festival (Online) - Saturday, Jun. 13 - Saturday, Jun. 27
RiverRun Film Festival - Sunday, Mar. 29, 4:30pm / Tuesday, Mar. 30, 5:30pm
Durango Independent Film Festival - Thursday, Mar. 5, 7:30pm / Sunday, Mar. 8, 9:00am
Lookout Wild Film Festival - Sunday, Jan. 19, 2:00pm

2019

508 Film Fest - Friday, Oct. 25, 6:00pm
ALDHA Gathering - Saturday, Oct. 12, 11:30am

Photography


2020 Portfolio

About


Maximilian Armstrong is a storyteller with a penchant for adventure. He's backpacked across Canada, hitchhiked across America, motorbiked across Vietnam, and spent a winter working at the world's northernmost truck stop in the Alaskan Arctic.


In 2018 Max thru-hiked the nearly 2,200-mile Appalachian Trail. It was during this experience that he met Rob, the Trail Angel who inspired One Wing in the Fire.

 

Get in Touch